Jimpster - Silent Stars

Jimpster - Silent Stars

15,95 € *

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten. (Der Endbetrag kann abhängig von der Lieferadresse variieren.)

Sofort lieferbar, Lieferzeit ca. 1-3 Tage

  • 7004972
  • CD
  • Techno/House/Electronica
Das siebte Album von Jimpster ist Jazz-infusionierter House vom Feinsten und enthält auch die... mehr
Produktinformationen "Jimpster - Silent Stars"
Das siebte Album von Jimpster ist Jazz-infusionierter House vom Feinsten und enthält auch die Remixes von Peggy Gou, Atjazz, Flabaire und Urulu

A leading figure of the contemporary electronic world, Jamie Odell aka Jimpster sets his sights firmly back on the album format with this beautifully crafted long-player, Silent Stars. A self-confessed creature of the night, the Freerange Records and Delusions Of Grandeur boss taps into his nocturnal and escapist impulses to deliver a superbly executed modern-day fusion album. His seventh studio album and first since 2013's highly-acclaimed Porchlight And Rocking Chairs, this is an album dedicated to the nocturnal hours. Silent Stars is a richly textured ride through the tapestry of house, from jazz-infused opener 'Migrations' through to the dense, orchestral euphoria of 'Tau Tona' and the minimal, percussive bounce of title track 'Silent Stars'. The listener edges a touch closer to the dancefloor on tracks like 'Yansa' and 'Power of the Doof' - yet the grooves stay subtle with intricate percussion, dense sound design and a mischievous streak being palpable throughout. A range of guests are welcomed by Jimpster across Silent Stars. Hotly-tipped Londoner Florence Rawlings adds her vocals on 'Crave' and 'Everytime'. Past collaborator and member of Kirk Degiorgio's The Beauty Room, Jinadu weaves emotional soul on album centerpiece 'The Sun Comes Up'.

1. Migrations
2. Yansa
3. Crave ft. Florence Rawlings
4. Sylvanshine
5. Where You Are ft. Khalil Anthony
6. The Sun Comes Up ft. Jinadu
7. Tau Tona
8. Everytime ft. Florence Rawlings
9. Power Of The Doof
10. Under Wraps
11. Silent Stars
12. Spend The Night
13. Forever Voyetra

Limitierung: Nein
Verpackung: DigiPak
Format: CD
Genre: Techno/House/Electronica
Label: Freerange
Weiterführende Links zu "Jimpster - Silent Stars"
Bewertungen lesen, schreiben und diskutieren... mehr
Kundenbewertungen für "Jimpster - Silent Stars"
Bewertung schreiben
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.